IF high school cross-country Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://Katelyn.fastrunningblog.com/ Wed, 17 Oct 2018 01:16:31 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Wed, Oct 10, 2018 http://Katelyn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-10-2018.html <p>We had the city championship race today, it was very cold and rainy for the race.&nbsp; I was with a big group of Tigers at the mile mark in 6:40 then we spread out in the next mile.&nbsp; I had fallen off a bit by the 2 mile mark, but then I pushed harder and passed some runners and caught up to my teammates and ended up 8th on the team today.&nbsp; I ran faster than at Tiger/Grizz earlier this season and a course PR.&nbsp; One more race to try to make it on the state team if we go.</p> Wed, 10 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 09, 2018 http://Katelyn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-09-2018.html <p>Bread run, easy, before the City meet tomorrow.</p> Tue, 09 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 08, 2018 http://Katelyn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-08-2018.html <p>6 miles with the team.&nbsp; Took it easy as we race the city championship on Wednesday.</p> <p>PT before school.&nbsp; Pretty tight.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 08 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 06, 2018 http://Katelyn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-06-2018.html <p>It was a rainy cold morning.&nbsp; I did not like the course.&nbsp; I ran a new PR by 20 seconds but am disappointed where I finished in the race and on our team.</p> Sat, 06 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 05, 2018 http://Katelyn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-05-2018.html <p>Long ride to Lewiston, ID for the meet.&nbsp; 3 miles in McCall at a rest stop, thought we were not going to get time to go to the cours.&nbsp; We did previewed the course 3miles then went to the hotel.</p> Fri, 05 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 04, 2018 http://Katelyn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-04-2018.html <p>3 mile bread run.&nbsp; Heading to Lewiston tomorrow for a race on Saturday to preview the state XC course.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 04 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 03, 2018 http://Katelyn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-03-2018.html <p>6 miles, easy with some striders.</p> Wed, 03 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 02, 2018 http://Katelyn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-02-2018.html <p>6 miles easy at practice.</p> Tue, 02 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 01, 2018 http://Katelyn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-01-2018.html <p>6 miles with 3x1mile repeats at the park.&nbsp; My average on the repeats was a 7:06.&nbsp;&nbsp;I had PT this morning too.&nbsp; Team is&nbsp;talking about who is running&nbsp;at Lewiston this week, we don&#39;t understand how coach is applying his rules for the&nbsp;team.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 01 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 29, 2018 http://Katelyn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-29-2018.html <p>Went on a breakfast run today with my teammates&nbsp;</p> Sat, 29 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 28, 2018 http://Katelyn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-28-2018.html <p>Got 4th place in the jv race at the Rob Campbell invitational today!</p> Fri, 28 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 27, 2018 http://Katelyn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-27-2018.html <p>Went on an easy&nbsp;bread run for xc. It is the day before our race.</p> Thu, 27 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 26, 2018 http://Katelyn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-26-2018.html <p>Went to the sand dunes for xc practice</p> Wed, 26 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 25, 2018 http://Katelyn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-25-2018.html <p>5 miles easy.&nbsp; Coach asked if I wanted to rest for the race this week, but I am going to run to keep on track for a letter and ensure I get to go to Lewiston next week.</p> Tue, 25 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 24, 2018 http://Katelyn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-24-2018.html <p>5 miles at practice including some intervals, but I cut them short.&nbsp; I had PT this morning too.</p> Mon, 24 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 22, 2018 http://Katelyn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-22-2018.html <p>I ran in the JV race.&nbsp; My legs were tight and dad massaged them out before the race.&nbsp; I set a new personal course record and placed 20th to get a medal.&nbsp; Could not quite hang on to my teammates, they all ran well.&nbsp; Happy to have medaled (out of 235 runners) and continue to show improved times.</p> Sat, 22 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 21, 2018 http://Katelyn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-21-2018.html <p>The team drove to Boise and we previewed the Bob Firman course.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> Fri, 21 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 20, 2018 http://Katelyn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-20-2018.html <p>3 mile bread run with team.&nbsp; Bob Firman this weekend, so we travel to Boise tomorrow.</p> Thu, 20 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 19, 2018 http://Katelyn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-19-2018.html <p>4 miles at practice.</p> Wed, 19 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 18, 2018 http://Katelyn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-18-2018.html <p>5 miles at practice.</p> Tue, 18 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 17, 2018 http://Katelyn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-17-2018.html <p>6 miles including a tempo run.</p> Mon, 17 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 15, 2018 http://Katelyn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-15-2018.html <p>Legs are sore so I took a rest day.&nbsp; Homecoming dance tonight!</p> Sat, 15 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Sep 14, 2018 http://Katelyn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-14-2018.html <p>5 miles including 3.7 mike Fartlek&nbsp;&nbsp;run.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 14 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 13, 2018 http://Katelyn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-13-2018.html <p>6 miles easy at practice.</p> Thu, 13 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Sep 12, 2018 http://Katelyn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-12-2018.html <p>I ran a season PR of 22:57 which is great, but finish lower on the team than I wanted.&nbsp; Good improvement, looking forward to Bob Firman next week.</p> Wed, 12 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 11, 2018 http://Katelyn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-11-2018.html <p>4 mile for a bread run before dinner. Race in Twin Falls at CSI tomorrow.</p> Tue, 11 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Sep 10, 2018 http://Katelyn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-10-2018.html <p>4 miles at practice including about 15 minutes of tempo run, I cut the hard effort short to keep my legs fresh which Coach McMurtrey said was a good idea.</p> Mon, 10 Sep 2018 06:00:00